This years Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced its five-man modern-era Class of 2013 today from New Orleans.

Selecteed were offensive linemen Larry Allen and Jonathan Ogden, legandary coach Bill Parcells, wide-receiver Cris Carter and defensive lineman Warren Sapp.


The finalists that did not earn election this year were wide-receiver Andre Reed, running back Jerome Bettis, cornerback Aeneas Williams and defensive linemen Michael Strahan and Charles Haley.

In order to earn election, each player must receive 80% of the votes


Allen, Ogden, Sapp all enter the Hall of Fame in the first year of eligibility, while Parcells was in his second year.


To be eligible for election, modern-era players and coaches must be retired at least five consecutive seasons.


There are also two senior inductees, who aren't considered part of them modern era, former Kansas City Chiefs and Houston Oilers defensive tackle Curley Culp and former Green Bay Packers and Washington Redskins linebacker Dave Robinson.

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls