SIOUX FALLS, SD -- Six former Sioux Falls Stampede players have been nominated in Phase 1 of online voting for the Hobey Baker Award.

Phase 1 of fan balloting will run through March 10th. On March 22nd the list of Top Ten Hobey baker finalists will be announced and the second phase of voting will take place. Fans voting will count towards the selection of this year's award recipient which goes to college hockey's top player.

Below is a list of the former players, the years they played in Sioux Falls, and who they are currenlty playing with:

Eric Hartzell (2008-09): Quinnipiac
Josh Holmstrom (2008-10): UMass-Lowell
Ryan Misiak (2009-10): Mercyhurst
Matt Lindblad (2009-10): Dartmouth
Juho Olkinuora (2010-11): Denver
Dane Walters (2007-08): Western Michigan

Click here to vote for your favorite Stampede player.

Courtesy:  Sioux Falls Stampede