All 32 NFL teams nominate one player from their team to be the NFL Sportsman of the Year and the Minnesota Vikings have nominated Chad Greenway for the second year in a row.

The official name of the award is the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award named after Pittsburgh Steelers founding owner Art Rooney Sr.

The 32 nominees will be narrowed down to eight finalists consisting of four from each conference.  A panel of former players from the NFL Legends Community will select those finalists and is comprised of Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and former Vikings CB Leonard Wheeler.

According to, here's how the voting will go: The eight finalists will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the NFL Sportsmanship Award when players vote on Dec. 18. From the eight finalists, each team’s players will submit a consensus vote of its choice for the winner. As in Pro Bowl voting, a team cannot vote for its own player.

Minneapolis native and Arizona Cardinals wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald won the inaugural Art Rooney Award.

The winner will be announced at the NFL Honors Show on February 6th, 2016 and will receive a $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of his choice and a trophy.


Arizona CardinalsDT Calais Campbell
Atlanta FalconsCB Desmond Trufant
Baltimore RavensRB Justin Forsett
Buffalo BillsQB Tyrod Taylor
Carolina PanthersLB Luke Kuechly
Chicago BearsRB Matt Forté
Cincinnati BengalsLB Vinny Rey
Cleveland BrownsQB Josh McCown
Dallas CowboysLB Sean Lee
Denver BroncosWR Demaryius Thomas
Detroit LionsWR Calvin Johnson
Green Bay PackersLB Julius Peppers
Houston TexansT Duane Brown
Indianapolis ColtsQB Matt Hasselbeck
Jacksonville JaguarsDT Sen'Derrick Marks
Kansas City ChiefsLB Derrick Johnson
Miami DolphinsDT Earl Mitchell
Minnesota VikingsLB Chad Greenway
New England PatriotsT Nate Solder
New Orleans SaintsTE Benjamin Watson
New York GiantsRB Rashad Jennings
New York JetsLB David Harris
Oakland RaidersS Charles Woodson
Philadelphia EaglesLB DeMeco Ryans
Pittsburgh SteelersCB William Gay
San Diego ChargersQB Philip Rivers
San Francisco 49ersT Joe Staley
Seattle SeahawksWR Jermaine Kearse
St. Louis RamsDT Aaron Donald
Tampa Bay BuccaneersDT Gerald McCoy
Tennessee TitansCB Jason McCourty
Washington RedskinsRB Alfred Morris

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls