Add another team to the rotation for the NBA D-League. The Milwaukee Bucks have purchased a team.

The NBA D-League and the Milwaukee Bucks announced today (February 8) that they will operate a new team starting next season out of Oshkosh, Wisconsin. Oshkosh is only about an hour and a half away from Milwaukee.

A brand new 3,500 seat venue is being constructed for the new team. The new team will give the D-League 25 teams for next season.

More information about the new team can be found here.

Other teams to join next season include clubs owned by the Memphis Grizzlies and Orlando Magic.

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls