SIOUX FALLS, SD -- The Sioux Falls Stampede unveiled their roster for the upcoming 2014-15 season Wednesday afternoon. The roster includes five players from last year’s squad that registered 34 wins and qualified for the Clark Cup playoffs.

Returners include forwards Will Graber, Dakota Joshua, Logan O’Connor and Ryan Schwalbe along with goaltender Art Brey.

The roster also includes three NHL draft picks: Joshua (Toronto Maple Leafs), Nikolas Kobertstein (Montreal Canadiens) and Tyler Nanne (New York Rangers). In addition, 12 players have already secured Division I scholarships and 12 have junior hockey experience.

Key newcomers up front include Kieffer Bellows, the son of former Minnesota North Stars great Brian Bellows, as well as Clint Lewis who spent last season skating at Cornell University.

Dillion Eichstadt, a defenseman, was the Herd’s first pick in the USHL Draft after spending last season in the NAHL will help anchor the blue line along with Koberstein and Nanne.

In goal Stefanos Lekkas will compete for playing time after dressing for a few games last season with the Herd.

The Stampede open regular season play this Saturday in Bloomington, IL against the expansion Thunder at 7:05 PM.


Ryan Schwalbe, Sioux Falls Stampede
Sioux Falls Stampede

Courtesy:  Sioux Falls Stampede

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls