Sioux Falls Public Schools will honor eight coaches this September for their work during the 2016-17 seasons.

One head coach and one assistant coach were selected from all three of the Sioux Falls public high schools. Two coaches from middle school are also honored with one from both Memorial and Whittier.

  • Jim Jarovski – Head Coach, Lincoln High School (Track and Field)
  • Ken Doyle – Assistant Coach, Lincoln High School (Football, Track and Field)
  • David Maxwell – Head Coach, Roosevelt High School (Girls Basketball)
  • Adam Quail – Assistant Coach, Roosevelt High School (Girls Basketball)
  • Doug Rinken – Head Coach, Washington High School (Golf)
  • Tim Reck – Assistant Coach, Washington High School (Boys Basketball)
  • Jeremy Wiebersick – Middle School Coach, Whittier Middle School
  • Jared Smith – Middle School Coach, Memorial Middle School

The coaches will be honored at a luncheon this upcoming September.

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls