For the first time since 2006-2007, the Sioux Falls Stampede will look to add another championship to their 16 year history as they face Muskegon for the Clark Cup.

Sioux Falls entered the post-season with a 32-23-5 record, good for the last playoff spot in the Western Conference. The Stampede defeated rival Sioux City in the opening round of the playoffs, and then Tri-Cities in the Western Conference Finals to punch their ticket. This is the Stampede's third Clark Cup appearance, having been runner up in 2005-2006 and champions in 2006-2007.

On the Eastern Conference side, Muskegon took a similar route. Muskegon entered the playoffs as the last seed in the Eastern Conference with a 35-21-4 record. The Lumberjacks will be making their first Clark Cup Final appearance after defeating Dubuque in the Eastern Conference Final.

The best of five series for the Clark Cup will begin on Saturday, May 9 in Muskegon. The Lumberjacks will host game one, two, and if necessary a game five. Sioux Falls will have its first home game on Friday, May 15.

Clark Cup Finals Schedule:

Game 1: Sioux Falls @ Muskegon - Saturday, May 9. 6:15

Game 2: Sioux Falls @ Muskegon - Sunday, May 10. 6:15

Game 3: Muskegon @ Sioux Falls - Friday, May 15. 7:05

Game 4: Muskegon @ Sioux Falls* - Sunday, May 17. 6:05

Game 5: Sioux Falls @ Muskegon* - Wednesday, May 20. 6:15.

*If Necessary.

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls