The Metro Athletic Conference has announced its selections for the 2016-2017 All-Conference Boys and Girls Basketball Teams.

Ten players were recognized for both the boys and girls as members of the first team. Four were selected as honorable mentions for the boys, while three were selected for the girls.

Brandon Valley and Roosevelt each had six players mentioned between the boys and girls in both categories to lead the way. O'Gorman and Washington each had five, and Lincoln had four.

2016 Metro All-Conference Boys Basketball Team

  • Matt Cartwright (O'Gorman)
  • JP Costillo (O'Gorman)
  • Joey Messler (O'Gorman)
  • Jack Talley (Washington)
  • Logan Uttecht (Washington)
  • Spencer Grage (Brandon Valley)
  • Cade Terveer (Brandon Valley)
  • Diang Gatluak (Lincoln)
  • Carson Coulter (Lincoln)
  • Jimmy Lauer (Roosevelt)

The honorable mentions this year include:

  • Isaac Goeman (Washington)
  • Drew Jurgens (Brandon Valley)
  • Alex Fiegen (Roosevelt)
  • Jackson Reiff (Roosevelt)

2016 Metro All-Conference Girls Basketball Team

  • Anna Brecht (Lincoln)
  • Sydney Rosinsky (Lincoln)
  • Tahia Mitzel (Roosevelt)
  • Peyton Stolle (Roosevelt)
  • Danica Kocer (Brandon Valley)
  • Trinity Law (Brandon Valley)
  • Sebastian Akoi (O'Gorman)
  • Ashlee Beacom (O'Gorman)
  • Maham Shah (Washington)
  • Kelsi Kearney (Washington)

The honorable mentions for this year are:

  • Mackenzie Phillips (Roosevelt)
  • Taylor VanderVelde (Washington)
  • Krista Bickley (Brandon Valley)

See Also:

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls