There is good reason to be down on the Green Bay Packers entering the 2023 season. Despite a lot of young promising players sprinkled in with some key veterans, the team did lose 4-time MVP Aaron Rodgers.

One former protector of said MVP is Elgton Jenkins.

The longtime Packer sounded off earlier this week, turning the media's questions into confident answers in his team's ability to win this Fall.

Per an article at CBS Sports:

"Winning the division is always the standard," Jenkins said on Good Morning Football Monday, via "Three NFC North titles, it's always the standard in our locker room and in our building. We feel like we're the best team in our division, and we're gonna go out there every week wherever and show that we are the best team in the division and the best team in the NFC."

He's not the first Packer to exude confidence this offseason, as fellow offensive player Aaron Jones left no question about the team's confidence in young QB Jordan Love earlier in the offseason.

The Green Bay Packers will have their personal confidence put to the test with a pair of road games to start out the season.

The 2023 Packers face off in Chicago against the Bears in Week 1, and travel to Atlanta to take on the Falcons in Week 2. The home opener for the Packers is Week 3 when they play host to the New Orleans Saints.

Jenkins is now in his fifth year as a pro, and has earned Pro Bowl honors two times, including last season.

Sources: and CBS Sports - MSN

KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls logo
Get our free mobile app

Ten Most Disappointing Minnesota Sports Seasons

The 2021 Minnesota Twins entered the season with high expectations, but unfortunately, they've made the list of most disappointing Minnesota teams of all time.

Disappointment is a common feeling for Minnesota sports fans as the years continue. Following the NBA Championship win for Milwaukee, SportsCenter was quick to point out that Minnesota has the current longest streak of seasons without a championship appearance in the four major sports (MLB/NBA/NFL/NHL). The Minnesota Lynx also chimed in on the stat after claiming four championships since 2011.

The ten teams that are on this list all follow a similar pattern. The year prior was either a great season with a playoff run or one that featured a strong core of players that appeared to have taken the next step. Offseason/preseason expectations were high with even Las Vegas oddsmakers believing in a deep run. Unfortunately, those preseason expectations fell short for the following teams. None of the teams listed below made the playoffs.

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls