With three summer high school championships to be awarded to fully close the season, it's the Sioux Falls schools who have won a majority of titles.

14 championships have been awarded so far during the 2016-17 high school seasons (Teams traditionally designated Class AA for most classes, AAA for football, A for smaller events). Lincoln and Washington both have won three championships each to lead the way. Lincoln has won titles in both girls and boys cross country, and also in girls tennis. Washington won the AAA football championship, along with competitive dance and boys golf.

O'Gorman is right behind Lincoln and Washington with two. Six other schools have won a single championship.

Boys tennis, boys and girls track and field, and girls golf will be decided at the end of May and beginning of June.

Championship Standings

  • Lincoln - 3 (Girls Cross Country, Boys Cross Country, Girls Tennis)
  • Washington - 3 (Football, Competitive Dance, Boys Golf)
  • O'Gorman - 2 (Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball)
  • Aberdeen Central - 1 (Boys Soccer)
  • Brandon Valley - 1 (Competitive Cheer)
  • Harrisburg - 1 (Volleyball)
  • Pierre - 1 (Wrestling)
  • Rapid City Central - 1 (Girls Soccer)
  • Watertown - 1 (Gymnastics)

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls