This year's Sanford Pentagon Wrestling Invitational features high school teams from South Dakota, Nebraska, Minnesota, and Iowa.

It's time to put the wrestling mats down on Heritage Court! On Saturday, January 21, teams from the region will compete in a one day open tournament. This is the 4th year that the Sanford Pentagon has hosted a high school wrestling invitational.

Teams from South Dakota include Aberdeen Central, Harrisburg, Lincoln, O'Gorman, Roosevelt, and Washington.

Three teams from Minnesota will participate in the event. Iowa will also bring three, while there will be one team representing Nebraska.

Weigh-ins begin Saturday morning at 7:30 AM, and the first round starts at 9:00 AM. The final rounds are scheduled to start at about 4:00 PM.

Tickets for the event are $10 for adults and $5 for students and can be purchased the day of at the Sanford Pentagon box office.

2017 Sanford Pentagon Wrestling Invitational


  • Aberdeen Central
  • Bryan (Nebraska)
  • Canby (Minnesota)
  • Central Lyon (Iowa)
  • Harrisburg
  • Luverne (Minnesota)
  • Pipestone (Minnesota)
  • Rock Valley (Iowa)
  • Sheldon (Iowa)
  • Sioux Falls Lincoln
  • Sioux Falls O’Gorman
  • Sioux Falls Roosevelt
  • Sioux Falls Washington
  • West Sioux (Iowa)


  • 7:00 AM - Weigh-ins/Skin Checks
  • 9:00 AM - First Round
  • 10:15 AM - Quarterfinals/First-Round Wrestlebacks
  • 12:30 PM - Second-Round Wrestlebacks
  • 1:15 PM- Semifinals/Third-Round Wrestlebacks
  • 3:00 PM - Fourth-Round/Wrestlebacks
  • 4:00 PM - Championship/Third-, Fifth-, Seventh-Place Matches

See Also:

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls