Matt Farniok has another award to add to his list of accomplishments as he has been named the Gatorade South Dakota Football Player of the Year for 2015.

The award is given out each year to a player in each state for both on field performance and character off the field. Farniok is now a finalists for the National Player of the Year award, which is announced later in December.

Farniok helped lead the Washington Warriors to a Class 11AAA title this season. His offensive line helped average 229.4 rushing yards per game. Farniok has multiple scholarship offers to Division I schools.

Inside the classroom, Farniok has a 3.78 GPA and is a member of Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA), and works with the Boys and Girls Club of the Sioux Empire.

Farnoik is the 6th Washington Warrior to receive the award since 1986.

South Dakota Winners
2015 - Matt Farniok, Sioux Falls Washington
2014 - Luke Loudenburg, Howard
2013 - Caden Quintanilla, Sioux Falls Lincoln
2012 - Cole Langer, Dell Rapids
2011 - Alex Schultz, Sioux Falls Lincoln
2010 - Matt Hermanson, Sioux Falls Washington
2009 - Austin Sumner, Brandon Valley
2008 - Dustin Lotzer, Sisseton
2007 - Riley Reiff, Parkston
2006 - Quincy Christie, Pierre Riggs
2005 - Josh Mahoney, O'Gorman
2004 - Taylor Mehlhaff, Aberdeen Central
2003 - Ryan Schuler, Sioux Falls Washington
2002 - Adam Wolff, Dell Rapids
2001 - Chad Greenway, Mount Vernon
2000 - Paul Tschetter, Sioux Falls Washington
1999 - Jon Montoya, Brandon Valley
1998 - Scott Nedved, Yankton
1997 - Mark Vedral, Gregory
1996 - Brady McDonnell, Wall
1995 - Peter Martin, Rapid City Stevens
1994 - Zach Carter, Spearfish
1993 - Shawn Dupris, Rapid City Central
1992 - Chris Long, Wessington Springs
1991 - David Behan, Brandon Valley
1990 - Ryan Folsom, O'Gorman
1989 - Chad McConnell, O'Gorman
1988 - Chad Anderson, Sioux Falls Washington
1987 - Jon Bos, Yankton
1986 - Scott Boyens, Sioux Falls Washington

More From KSOO-AM / ESPN Sioux Falls